Adopt-a-Cat

I appear to be in the process of being adopted by a cat.

He kinda wanders around my garden, lets himself into the kitchen, steals my food… that sort of thing. In fact I’ve just got back from yet-more-pc-fixing to discover “something” has been eating the barbecue charcoals from last night. Mainly the ones with the fish carcasses on them.

Poor thing, obviously rather peckish. I’ll make him some Weetabix in the morning.

;o)

Question is: do I allow myself to be adopted or do I spray him with water and shout things like “bugger off!”?

10 Responses to Adopt-a-Cat

  1. Unc says:

    Light the bbq. I’m on my way round with some Moggie marinade.
    Yo!

  2. Alf says:

    More “hot cat” than “hot dog”.

  3. facciadelbambino says:

    Cats don’t eat weetabix.

    They might like the milk though.

  4. Alf says:

    Really?

    Next you’ll be telling me that guinea pigs don’t eat Wham bars.

  5. Unc says:

    But George Michael might.

  6. Unc says:

    Our cat liked to eat beetroot and once licked the icing of Raymonds fairy cakes which Mum made for his birthday.
    We never had weetabix tho…or milk

  7. CatM says:

    Give in to the adoption.

    Resistence is futile…

  8. facciadelbambino says:

    Eveytime I come to check up on this blog I find myself singing “I’m getting bored of jam” to the tune of Weezers “Tired of Sex”.

    That’s all.

  9. Bert Jammin says:

    One of our cat’s eats Guinea Pig food if she can get it so I think weetabix isn’t a great leap…

  10. Alf says:

    I am unaware that particular track from Weezer’s extensive music output. Maybe I’ll look it up.

    The only Weezer track I do know is the “Keep Fishin'” track. But only cos Kermit was in the video.

Leave a Reply

