mr fry

Just watched Uncle Stephen Fry in the Kingdom programme. I enjoyed it as a bit of frippery. The Norfolk countryside and coast were used, which made the episode look quite, quite the thing.

Of course, I cannot deny I am a fan of Stephen, but he has been known to appear in some right old duffers, so it was nice to see him on the telly in something that didn’t make me want to cry due to his miscasting.

To top it all off, it was on ITV, which meant I had to watch adverts.  So now I want to go and buy Coke, an Astra car, some hair dye from a lady off Desperate Housewives and a mortgage from the Nat West.

For the life of my I can’t work out why.

Leave a Reply

