windows vista chat

Alf says:
lol ah yea
Alf says:
bought a bluetooth dongle just now
Alf says:
works a treat, first one i’ve ever seen work a treat
Alf says:
btw, Vista truly SUCKS
Alf says:
SUCKS SUCKY SUCK SUCK
Genghis says:
what did it do to you?
Alf says:
1. it crashed last night.
Alf says:
it was sat there, locked, nothing happening at all. I was out. I wasn’t touching it. It crashed, wouldn’t come back from standby
Genghis says:
arf!
Alf says:
2. It’s suddenly decided that my keyboard and mouse cannot be plugged into the USB hub I had them plugged into last week
Alf says:
3. It’s been trying to install an “urgent update” for over a week, it fails every time
Alf says:
4. It now no longer recognises my phone as a valid USB thingy
Genghis says:
isshit, basically
Genghis says:
come back xp, all is forgiven
Alf says:
5. Whenever AVG does an update it complains that the Update bit is “in error”
Alf says:
6. All the feckin’ files have moved around!
Genghis says:
😀
Genghis says:
😀 😀 😀
Alf says:
I can’t write to my fuckin’ documents folder
Alf says:
MY DOCUMENTS
Alf says:
THAT I WRITE
Genghis says:
ooh, no, not *your* documents, sir….
Alf says:
*coughs* well ok they’re torrents which I have set up in my docs folder
Alf says:
but But BUT
Genghis says:
M$ has mearly granted you a licence to *their* documents which you mearly happened to create – did you not read the EULA?
Alf says:
there is this “watched folders” crap which I think is causing the problem
Alf says:
ah ahaha vrrrr fnnnie
Alf says:
;D
Alf says:
I’ve turned the watched folders off
Alf says:
I thought
Alf says:
But now I’ve “switched it off” in the system area I CAN’T FIND THE BLOODY APPLICATION TO CHECK IF IT’S ON OR OFF
Genghis says:
😀 😀 😀
Alf says:
Just Cos The Icon’s Not There Dun’t Mean It’s Not Running (lesson 2)
Genghis says:
xactly
Alf says:
I think I’ll blog this, it’s cathartic
Genghis says:
well it’s ranty, certainly
Alf says:
should go down a storm
Alf says:
with the idiots that read the blog

One Response to windows vista chat

  1. unc says:

    Shall I buy it then?
    That Vista I mean.
    It’s the future.
    Yo!

Leave a Reply

