in praise of pubthursday

Once there wasn’t ale
I was petrified
Thinking I could never live
Without beer in my insides

And I spent so many nights
Drinking drinks both short and long
Both weak and strong
And I learned how to get along

But now I’m back
I’m at the bar
I’m gonna drink and drink and drink
Cos I’ve walked here and left the car
I’ve got all this cash to waste
My plan tonight’s to be shitfaced
When they shout last orders please
I’ll be on pint two or three

Ooh must go
Walk to the door
Bash my head now
Then spew up all on the floor
Should’ve paced myself, dear me
Should’ve eaten me some tea
I’ll buy a pie
I will survive

(etc)

Leave a Reply

