ideal christmas gift idea

Buz mentioned to me that he wants a Nintendo Wii for Christmas. Buz is a gamer, so this rather confused me.

“Buz,” I said. “You are a gamer. You should want a Playbox or a Station 360. Why oh why do you want a Wii?”

Buz said, “I have a gaming platform. It is my PC.”

“Mmm.” I agreed. Buz plays games on Windows. Like sol.exe and MineSweeper.

“So I just want a thing to play Wii Tennis on.”

“Ah yes,” I said. “Help Mario as he struggles through Half a league/half a league/Half a league onward/All in the valley of Death/Rode the six hundred.”

We laughed. We are scholars.

One Response to ideal christmas gift idea

  1. BigBlueSturge says:

    That is the *worst* pun I’ve seen for some time.
    Congratulations.

Leave a Reply

