pox ridden

I have some kind of lurgy. It involves a damnable sore throat, which in turn is covered with ulcers. It’s all very nice. In fact even nicer is when one of the bloody things bursts. Like the big one did.

Any doctors out there wanna take a punt at what it is?

People have hummed and harred and said I should probably be off work, but hell, I just know I’d be missed terribly, and besides I’d go stir crazy if I didn’t go in. For example, it’s nice for one to enjoy some kind of interaction or banter with the one’s work colleagues. Of course, the only thing you get from a bunch of computer geeks is “Morning”, followed eight hours later by “Bye”. Obviously, none of them ever looks you in the eye when talking to you, but it is nice that both words are said in an almost friendly fashion.

3 Responses to pox ridden

  1. Manuel says:

    I’m no Dr, as you know, but I’d say you have a terrible case of Tardisitis….typically effects males old enough to know better…..heh

  2. Manuel says:

    still? staring to feel bad now……almost

    • Alf says:

      Manuel… I was nearly dead from being unable to eat chocolate or drink whiskey. But I’ve made a full recovery. So thank you for the card you sent. And the flowers. And stuff.

Leave a Reply

